close

Coronavirus update

Important MGI Worldwide with CPAAI Update – Coronavirus

As the situation around coronavirus (COVID-19) continues to evolve, we are talking to members and regions, and tracking the information provided by public health agencies such as the Centres for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and World Health Organization (WHO).  Utilising their guidance, we are taking precautions to protect our employees and our members.

Meetings update – up until January 2021 and possibly beyond

We can confirm that all MGI Worldwide and CPAAI physical events previously programmed to take place up to and including December 2020 will either be postponed or cancelled. It is highly likely that this will be extended into 2021. New dates will be advised to members once we all know the long-term situation.  

Our enhanced programme of webinars will continue as normal as will our communications and day-to-day running or our organisation. Many of our meetings will be taking place online. Be sure to visit the Events page for all the latest news.

Your Key Contacts – The MGI Worldwide with CPAAI Global Team:

You can contact us at anytime if you have any questions or concerns:

GLOBAL

 
Clive Viegas Bennett
Chief Executive Officer
Leadership of MGI Worldwide and CPAAI, subject to the will of the IC.
Based Lisbon, Portugal and London, UK
E: clive.bennett@mgiworld.com
M: +44 7900 780 990
Michael Parness
Chief Operating Officer
All operational matters, including budgeting and finance, quality assurance, membership issues and member recruitment.
Based New Jersey, USA
E: mparness@cpaai.com
M: +1 201 400 1919
Maxine Brock
International Marketing Director
Global marketing and communications
Based Sussex, UK
E: maxine.brock@mgiworld.com
M: 44 7437 011337 
Nicki Lynn
International Business Development Manager
Global business development, meetings content, thought leadership, marketing.
Based Bedfordshire, UK
E:nlynn@cpaai.com
M: +44 7769 14545 
 
Emma Rowley
Marketing Coordinator
Membership marketing support, international marketing, directory.
Based Estoril, Portugal
E: emma.rowley@mgiworld.com
M: +351 938 511 140 

REGIONAL

 
Audrey Danasamy
Regional Director - Africa, Asia, Middle East & North Africa
Management of these regions, reporting to the regional IC members and management.
Based Melbourne Australia (moving to Dubai, UAE)
E: audrey.danasamy@mgiworld.com
M: +61 466 888 776
Casey Lightbody
Regional Coordinator Australasia
Regional marketing and liaison with global organisation
Based Brisbane, Australia
E: clightbody@mgiaust.com
M: +61 410 804 868
Zoltán Paksy
Regional Director, Europe
Management of the region, reporting to the regional coordinating committee
Based Budapest, Hungary
E: zoltan.paksy@mgiworld.com
M: +36 30 525 8000
Andrea Pallas
Regional Director, Latin America
Management of the region, reporting to the regional coordinating committee
Based Montevideo, Uruguay
E: andrea.pallas@mgiworld.com
M: +598 95 122 442
Fernanda López
Mexico Manager
Management of the Mexico Circle, reporting to the Regional Director
Based Zacatecas, Mexico
E: fernanda@cpaai.com
M: +52 1 492 123 8627
Joe Tarasco
Regional Director, North America
Management of the region, reporting to the regional coordinating committee
Based New York, USA
E: joe.tarasco@mgiworld.com
M: +1 (845) 265-9046
Nancy Damato
Marketing Director, North America
Marketing and communications for the region
E: nancy.damato@mgiworld.com
M: +1 (917) 921-6768 
 
Paul Winder
Regional Coordinator, UK & Ireland
Management of the region, reporting to the regional coordinating committee.
E: paul@mgiukarea.com 

Using technology

We are starting to look closely at how we can make the most of technology to maintain and enhance our network/association community. As more information becomes available, we will advise you.

Good sources of information

Below are links to additional resources. We will continue to monitor the situation as circumstances evolve.

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO)
The Worlds Health Organisation (WHO)
US State Department
UK Foreign and Commonwealth Office
US Center for Disease Control
European Commission