Close
< All events

Global VAT Group Webinar

13 February, 2020 8:00 AM PST, 10:00 AM CST, 11:00 AM EST, 4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM CET


Keon Dewilde

Vatsquare

Details

Start: 13 02 2020
End: 13 02 2020

Event category:
Webinar

Venue:

+ Google Calendar + ICal export

Thursday 13 February 2020

8:00 AM PST, 10:00 AM CST, 11:00 AM EST, 4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM CET

Join us on Thursday 13th February for the first webinar provided by our VAT Expert and Global VAT Specialist Group member, Koen Dewilde from Vatsquare CVBA based in Brussels, Belgium.

If you work with clients or businesses that are trading goods within the EU then this webinar is for you. From 1 January 2020, member states will be required to adopt four 'Quick Fixes' to their VAT rules in advance of the implementation of the Action Plan. These are designed to provide a level of consistency and simplification to VAT rules where goods are traded across the EU.

The webinar is FREE for all MGI Worldwide and CPAAI members and will highlight important changes that will have considerable impact on businesses trading within the EU and internationally. 

What you can expect:

This webinar will cover:

  • EU VAT quick fixes to simplify international trade
    • Overview of the different quick fixes
    • What is the status in the different EU-Member States
    • What practical consequences do these quick fixes have (e.g. on ERP systems, processes, …)
  • Brexit
    • What has been effectively changed on 1 February 2020
    • What to expect on 1 January 2021 (or 2022)

This webinar is an essential watch for everyone dealing with trading partners in the EU.

Your webinar host:

Keon Dewilde
Vatsquare

VAT Expert, Koen Dewilde from CPAAI member firm Vatsquare CVBA based in Brussels, Belgium, has been an active VAT advisor and entrepreneur for almost 25 years, Throughout his career, Koen has always focused on the development of a state-of-the-art VAT practice and has great experience with large inbound investment projects in Central Europe and is culturally aware of the region.  Koen speaks on VAT issues at a wide variety of events and was a lecturer of VAT at Thomas More University.

For more information please contact Nicki Lynn at nlynn@cpaai.com