Close
< All events

Round table: ISQM 1 implementation update

15 November, 2022 07:30 EDT (New York) 12:30 BST (London)


Login to register
Jo Parker

Technical Consultant at Mercia Group

Jo.Parker@mercia-group.com
45 Days
3 hours
17 Minutes
50 Seconds

Details

Start: 15 11 2022
End: 15 11 2022

Event category:
Open Call

Venue:
Virtual

+ Google Calendar + ICal export

Tuesday 15 November, 07:30 EDT (New York), 08:30 ART (Buenos Aires), 12:30 BST (London), 13:30 CEST (Frankfurt)

The globally accepted quality standard, ISQC 1, is being replaced on 15 December 2022 by a suite of three standards, including ISQM 1, that will require the attention of all member firms performing audits where ISQM 1 will be adopted (in some form) in your home territory. 

Join us on this round-table discussion on Tuesday 15 November to hear your Technical Committee members share their experiences of transition from the existing ISQC 1 standard, including how they have approached the important risk assessment stage in ISQM 1.

This session will aim to give attendees: 

  • insight into the areas of focus and challenges faced by firms in transitioning to the new standards
  • feedback from member firms on progress so far, and top tips and sources of help and guidance
  • opportunity for members to ask questions and direct future Technical Committee presentations on this topic.”

Panelists 

MGI Worldwide Technical Committee
Moderated by

Jo Parker is the Technical Consultant at MGI Worldwide’s Global Quality Partner, Mercia Group.

For more information, please contact Jo Parker at jo.parker@mercia-group.com

We hope you can join us!

If you do not have login details to the Member Area of the MGI Worldwide website, please contact ana.travassos@mgiworld.com