close

Global ESG Group

We all have a responsibility to create a future that is fairer and more sustainable. Indeed, business has a huge part to play in this move towards a more equitable world.

MGI Worldwide’s focus has always been on supporting member firms and finding ways to grow and enhance their businesses through membership.  Being able to show that we are actively taking steps and making a conscious effort to act more responsibly and sustainably in the support that we offer and all that we do as part of membership is becoming increasingly important.

Join our ESG journey

We have recently established the Global ESG Group that is aimed at members around the world interested in leading ESG initiatives in their firms and offering a useful forum for sharing information, resources and experiences on this important topic. This group is open to ALL members, please contact Nicki Lynn (nicki.lynn@mgiworld.com) who will send you all the information you need to get involved.

To register for the next Global ESG Group Open Calls click on the links below:

Monday 23 May 2022 at 4pm BST (London) - Register Here

Wednesday 25 May 2022 at 9am BST (London) - Register Here


Environmental

Minimising environmental impact
Reducing carbon emissions across all aspects of business, using only renewable energy, reducing-reusing-recycling, no animal cruelty.

Social

Commitment to welfare
Equal opportunities, positive local and global community impact, individual wellbeing, social awareness and engagement.

Governance

Building trust with stakeholders
Leadership by example, transparency, accountability, integrity, best practice and commitment to our obligations.

MGI Worldwide ESG Promise

MGI Worldwide aims to help identify ESG best practices and resources that will help navigate the emerging and growing interest in Environmental, Social, and Corporate Governance issues and opportunities. We have identified three areas that need separate consideration:

  • MGI Worldwide and its regional activities
  • Our member firm's businesses
  • The clients of our member firms

The changes that we implement now, however small, will in time make a positive difference. We look forward to working with member firms as we become more familiar with the elements and practicalities of ESG and how it needs to be more central to all of our decision making.

Name

Firm name

Country

City/State

Email address

Rafael Faillace Jebsen & Co. Buenos Aires Argentina rafaelfaillace@jebsen.com.ar
Angela Robins MGI Adelaide Adelaide Australia arobins@mgiadelaide.com.au
Robert Lanziili MGI Adelaide Adelaide Australia rlanzilli@mgiadelaide.com.au
Melissa McCrystal Accru Rawsons Brisbane Australia melissa@accrubris.com.au
Graeme Kent MGI South Qld Brisbane Australia gkent@mgisq.com.au
Lorin Joyce MGI Joyce Dickson Canberra Australia lorin.joyce@mgijd.com.au
Alina Kamal MGI Sydney Sydney Australia alina.kamal@mgisyd.com.au
Jorja Warnecke MGI Sydney Sydney Australia jorja.warnecke@mgisyd.com.au
Matthew Moy MGI Sydney Sydney Australia Matthew.moy@mgisyd.com.au
Melissa Smith MGI Sydney Sydney Australia melissa.smith@mgisyd.com.au
Rachel Dorrian MGI Sydney Sydney Australia Rachel.Dorrian@mgisyd.com.au
Caterina Sullivan MGI Australasia   Australia caterina.sullivan@mgiaust.com
Sumit Dhadda MGI DLS & Associates Bahrain Bahrain dhadda.sumit@gmail.com
Loes Dhooghe Lievens & Co Brugge Belgium Loes.dhooghe@lievens.be
Brecht Damman DKF Fiduciaire nv Kortrijk  Belgium brecht.damman@dkf.be
Thomas Gbessoua Assongba COFIMA Cotonou Benin tgbessoua@cofimabenin.com
Karin Monchak MGI Assurance Auditores Independentes S.S. Curitiba Brazil karin.monchak@mgiassurance.com.br
Grace Yu Shanghai Acumen Certified Public Accountants Co.,Ltd Shanghai China grace@acumen.sh.cn
Eduardo Zamudo CPA BAAS Business Advisory and Audit Services Bogotá  Colombia eduardo.zamudio@cpabaas.com
Daddy Nkuvu MGI Strong Nkv Kinshasa Congo (Democratic Republic) daddy.nkuvu@strong-nkv.cd
Hermes Hernandez MGI Hernandez & Asociados San José Costa Rica hhernandez@hdezcpa.com
Douglas Valarezo Arias Valarezo & Asoc. C. Ltda. Guayaquil Ecuador dvalarezo@valarezoasociados.com
Alexandros Sofakis MGI Sofakis Partners SA Athens Greece a.sofakis@sofakispartners.gr
Oscar Chile Monroy MGI Chile Monroy y Asociados Guatemala City Guatemala mgi@chilemonroy.com
Harold Alcerro Auditoria y Consultoria Asociada S. de RL. de C.V. Tegucigalpa Honduras halcerro@acacpa.hn
Ken Yeung Kenneth Chau & Co. Hong Kong Hong Kong kenyeung@kennethchaucpa.com
Anuj Sharedalal C R Sharedalal & Co Ahmedabad India ajs@crsharedalalco.com
Ansh Bhatia Dinodia Consulting New Delhi India ansh.bhatia@srdinodia.com
Saniya Dinodia Dinodia Consulting New Delhi India Saniya.dinodia@dinodiaconsulting.com
Amit Chopra GCA Associates Private Limited New Delhi India amit.chopra@gca-associates.com
Anil Girdhar GCA Associates Private Limited New Delhi India anilgirdhar@gca-associates.com
Martine Herbst RP Legal & Tax Milan Italy martine.herbst@rplt.it
Mitsuru Komiyama Komiyama & Co. Tokyo Japan mk@komiyama-cpa.com
Khaled Masoud Scientific Office for Auditing, Accounting and Consulting Amman Jordan khaledm@soaac.com
Felix Kimoli MGI Alekim LLP Nairobi Kenya info@mgialekim.co.ke
Eduardo Nyssen Ocaranza Nyssen Consultores Asociados S.C. Cuernavaca Mexico enyssen@nyssen.com
Alberto Rocabert González Alberto Rocabert y Compañía, S.C. Cancún México alberto.rocabert@arycia.mx
Omar Antonio Pérez Enríquez Pérez Olvera Enríquez Asociados SC Querétaro México oaperez@poeconsultores.com.mx
Natalie Solórzano Fiacycpa S.A Managua Nicaragua gerenciageneral@fiacycpa.net
Haruna Nma Yahaya Haruna Yahaya & Co. Minna  Nigeria hyahaya@harunayahaya.org
Piyush Thakkar MGI Vision Chartered Accountants  Muscat Oman Pmthakkar@mgi-vision.com
Imran Ilyas ILYAS SAEED & CO. Islamabad Pakistan imran@ilyassaeed.com
Abdelghani Shamali Abdelghani Shamali & Co. Auditing bureau Jenin  Palestine Asab_Jp@yahoo.com
Hassan Masoud Al-Hamli & Partners Riyadh  Saudi Arabia hassan.masoud@alhamli.com.sa
Ivan Houston Scholes CA Edinburgh Scotland ivan@scholesca.co.uk
Lakshman Rupasinghe MGI KAL Rupasinghe and Company Colombo Sri Lanka lakshman@mgikalrupco.com
Caisa Westin Revideco AB Stockholm  Sweden caisa.westin@revideco.se
Pernilla Lundin Revideco AB Stockholm  Sweden pernilla.lundin@revideco.se
Che-Yu Hsieh MGI Excellence & Co., CPAs Taipei Taiwan robert@excelcpas.com
Connor McLoughlin Watson Buckle Limited Bradford United Kingdom connorm@watsonbuckle.co.uk
Gillian Craven Watson Buckle Limited Bradford United Kingdom gillianc@watsonbuckle.co.uk
Roger Isaacs Milsted Langdon  Bristol United Kingdom risaacs@milsted-langdon.co.uk
Ian Marrow Rickard Luckin Chelmsford United Kingdom ian.marrow@rickardluckin.co.uk
Michael Breame Rickard Luckin Chelmsford United Kingdom michael.breame@rickardluckin.co.uk
Liz Horton Seymour Taylor High Wycombe United Kingdom liz.horton@stca.co.uk
Suzanne Curry Seymour Taylor High Wycombe United Kingdom suzanne.curry@stca.co.uk
Alison Spier Alexander Knight & Co Manchester United Kingdom alison@alexanderknightaccountants.co.uk
Paul Taylor Freestone Jacobs Portsmouth United Kingdom PaulTaylor@FreestoneJacobs.co.uk
Nigel Fry Milsted Langdon Taunton United Kingdom nfry@milstedlangdon.co.uk
James Beecher MGI Midgley Snelling LLP Weybridge United Kingdom james.beecher@midsnell.co.uk
Sarah Squires MGI Midgley Snelling LLP Weybridge United Kingdom sarah.squires@midsnell.co.uk
Robert Hoberman Hoberman & Lesser New York City United States robert@hobermanlesser.com
Paul Rudoy H2R CPA Pittsburgh, PA United States pkrudoy@h2rcpa.com
Victoria Buzetta Estudio Kaplan Montevideo Uruguay victoria@estudiokaplan.com
Ricardo Jose Ruiz Betancourt MGI P&P Asociados Contadores Públicos Caracas Venezuela rruizbetancourt@gmail.com
Patricia Abad MGI Peñaloza & Asociados Caracas Venezuela patriciaabad@penalozaconsultores.com

4 and 5 April 2022: MGI ESG Journey

During these initial calls Paul and Nicki shared the MGI ESG journey to date. MGI now has the prestigious ESG Mark accreditation and ESG thinking has become central to decisions made about the workings of MGI and in particular the events we hold. All those attending were asked to share their firm’s position on ESG matters. Feedback ranged from thoroughly engaged to trying to work out where to start. As with all matters MGI the sharing of experiences and opportunities will be central to the Global ESG Group. We were joined by Julia Fawsley Grant from ESGmark® who are helping MGI to identify ESG best practices and resources that we can share with members. 

Watch the 4 April recording HERE

Watch the 5 April recording HERE


These videos are password protected. For the password please visit the Webinars page in the member area or contact ana.travassos@mgiworld.com.

1 April 2022: Introduction to ESGmark® at the MGI Talent Meeting

An introductory presentation recorded by ESGmark® founders Justin Bates and Portia Patel for the 2022 Talent Meeting in Amsterdam.  The 10 minute recording gives a brief overview of ESGmark®, what ESG is and why it matters to the accounting profession.

Watch the recording HERE

25 November 2021: Empowering organisations to create a fairer, more responsible, and sustainable future

This ESGmark® presentation was recorded during the 2021 UK & Ireland conference which offers a good introduction to ESGmark® and how they are helping organisations like MGI Worldwide on all ESG related matters.

Watch the recording HERE

MGI Worldwide and ESGmark®

In December 2021, MGI Worldwide become the first global accounting network to be awarded the ESGmark® certification, which is awarded to organisations which demonstrate strong Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG) credentials and an ongoing commitment to positive change.  Joining the ESGmark® community is the first step on the ESG improvement journey for MGI Worldwide. It’s only a beginning but we hope member firms around the world will join us. 

Below you will find links to useful documents provided by ESGmark® to help you get started on your ESG Journey.  

For your business to improve its environmental, social and governance practices and contribute towards the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals, it is crucial to set a clear framework of ESG policy commitments. Without establishing clear standards across your organisation, it is difficult to implement your practices and to ensure that the practices of your colleagues, partners and suppliers uphold those company values.


Below is the ESGmark® template for structuring your own organisation’s code of conduct. ESGmark® have expanded on the UN and ILO principles to include further environmental, social and governance aspects that they feel are important to make sure our members are representing the very best ESG practices across industries. The template is not sector specific and will need altering to suit the specific needs/principles of your business.


Download the Establishing you ESG Policy Commitments from the ESGmark® Library HERE

This ESGmark® guide is intended to provide advice on how your business can audit its supply chain to ensure your products and partners uphold the same values as your organisation. It will set a framework for what you need to consider in your supply chain, what questions you need to ask, how to ask them and finally, what to do with these answers.

Download Auditing your Supply Chain from the ESGMark® library HERE

The ESGmark® website has a wealth of information available.  You can find quick guides in the library ranging from Diversity and Inclusion to Whistleblowing along with other ESG reports.

Find out more HERE

If you have any questions or suggestions for this project, please get in touch with MGI UK & Ireland Regional Coordinator Paul Winder (paul@mgiukarea.com) or International Business Development Manager, Nicki Lynn (nicki.lynn@mgiworld.com).