close

Newsroom

Join us next Tuesday 14 April, at the usual time of 9:00 AM and 22:00 PM London time, BST, and share your experience of the challenge of working from home

9th April 2020

MGI World Computer and note pad background for "wortking from home" Zoom call

All over the world, many of you in CPAAI and MGI Worldwide are now working remotely from home and likely will be for many weeks to come.

As the initial flurry of activity of adjusting and focusing on helping your clients is coming to an end, you may be starting to get into a routine.

Working from home is not easy to adapt to. You may have your family all around you and be trying to create a quiet working space for yourself. You might be alone, dealing with your separation from friends and loved ones.  The work challenges are also there - technical problems, access to information and support, coordination, supervision.

We talk about some of the professional and psychological issues in our Coronavirus Hub. If you don't have a login to see this, please email Emma at emma.rowley@mgiworld.com, who will give you access.

We especially welcome less senior members of staff - we want to hear your opinions

This is not just for partners and directors. Your opinions, experience and suggestions are really important. We are all learning - from the top to the bottom of all our firms. Most of all, we are learning from each other and know we are not alone in the wider world. Please feel free to invite any of your colleagues to join us.

See some new faces and get to know collegues around the world in a similar situation! This is informal, many of us have family in the room, so don't be shy! We recommend using headphones or earphones if you can but it is not essential.

Zoom Links & Passwords - IMPORTANT

See the timetable below. The webinar will be repeated to allow all time zones to take part. 

To access the webinar, visit the Coronavirus (COVID-19) hub - resources and updates page in the Member Area where you will find the full list of the weekly 'drop-in' Zoom calls with times, links and required passwords.

Once on this page, just click on the Zoom link at the time of the meeting and insert the provided password. You do not need to install the Zoom app and can run the call in your browser. Your computer needs a camera and sound (microphone and speaker or headset). If you have problems with your system sound or cannot join with video, you can also dial in by telephone. Again, details can be found on the Coronavirus (COVID-19) hub - resources and updates page in the Member Area.

Please switch on your webcam so we can all see each other – your visual presence is more important than ever!

Zoom Timetable 

     

Every Tuesday

Working From Home

   
  Example locations      
 

Session 1

     
  London 09:00 - 14 April    
  Frankfurt 10:00 - 14 April    
  Cape Town 10:00 - 14 April    
  Dubai 12:00 - 14 April    
  New Delhi 13:00 - 14 April    
  Singapore 16:00 - 14 April    
  Sydney 18:00 - 14 April    
  Auckland 20:00 - 14 April    
 

Session 2

     
  San Francisco 14:00 - 14 April    
  Mexico City 16:00 - 14 April    
  New York 17:00 - 14 April    
  Toronto 17:00 - 14 April    
  Buenos Aires 18:00 - 14 April    
  London 22:00 - 14 April    
  Sydney 07:00 next day - 15 April    
  Auckland 09:00 next day - 15 April    


Join in this informal conversation with the MGI Worldwide CPAAI global community and share!
If you have problems using computer audito or cannot access the Zoom video, feel free to dial by phone.Find your local number here: https://zoom.us/u/aew29J9eDZ If there is no number for your country, you can call another country but beware of international call charges.

MGI Worldwide with CPAAI is a top 20 ranked global accounting network and association with over 10,000 independent auditors, accountants and tax experts in some 460 locations in almost 100 countries around the world.

Read more on Member news

MGI World Thumbs up image with the colours of the Italian flag with text and logo

Do you have non-EU clients looking for both visa and investment opportunities in Europe? Read about Italy’s Investor Visa and how it hopes to attract foreign capital

22nd April 2021

If your firm has clients who are interested in establishing themselves in Europe, don't miss the...

MGI World Big lettering on blue and red background: 'UK is Open for Business

Interested in expanding or growing your business in the UK? Don't miss our Doing Business in the UK webinar and find out everything you need to know from our local experts!

19th April 2021

The UK markets offer many opportunities for investors. Learn from our local Panelists how you and...

MGI World MGI Jebsen Anniversary lead image - three men in suits standing by 50 years icon

Congratulations to MGI Jebsen & Co., MGI Worldwide member firm in Buenos Aires, Argentina, as they celebrate their 50th anniversary. Don't miss the videos!

15th April 2021

MGI Worldwide CPAAI warmly congratulates Partners Martin Jebsen, Luis Uncal, Rafael Faillace, and...